Loganmc10 drama, part II

[Part I is here – retroarchleaks]

The Meltdown
‘Dude, where’s my GitHub?’


The Meltdown

Wednesday, 2017-10-25
[Discussion under minor bug-fix for Angrylion RDP Plus transformed into one-sided quarrel, thanks to TwinAphex - retroarchleaks]

Pull #33 - archived copy, (image), GitHub source link
Issue #34 - (image), GitHub source link


twinaphex commented Oct 25, 2017 • edited

"I have no issues with you Sigmavirus, my issue is with loganmc10 who just cant let some self instigated beef go despite my best efforts to have us come to some kind of resolution. And honestly it has nothing to do with you and you should not get involved. And frankly, at this point, I no longer want this guy appearing in my timeline whenever I post somewhere, I already blocked the guy but apparently that is not enough for him to disappear. If this guy cannot bury the hatchet and he insists on stalking me around, pushing my buttons, ignoring any well intentioned truce I throw his way, and he has even admitted to just wanting. to irritate me, I might just have to resort to reporting this to Github and getting it done and over with. I want nothing to do with this toxic crap anymore, I have better stuff to do in my life than continue taking hits from some pathetic autists on the Internet, to be brutally fucking frank with you. Fuck this dude and the fucking horse he rode in on. Stop acting like a victim too. I gave you numerous chances here to let bygones be bygones and so we can return to some normalcy in our interactions, instead the dude just keeps up this irritating presence while being of zero help. Just like how he now sits in this thread and just ignores me and pretends I said nothing. I am done with this toxic personality, life is too short to deal with this guys bullshit, and maybe I just need to stop trying to be nice and just resort to reporting his repeated harrassment if he continues to keep this up. I gave this guy motherfucking freebies through an associate as a show of appreciation and TO THIS DAY this dude keeps pretending I wronged him while at the same time he goes on he Internet and admits to people he solely does this to troll and harrass."


loganmc10 commented Oct 25, 2017

"You posted:
>Do any of these issues happen to you guys too in the standalone plugin?
And I responded:
>I tested about 6-8 of the games in that list (including KI Gold), no crashing in upstream mupen64plus

That's literally all that happened, I'm not sure where I wronged you in this instance. I was trying to be polite and civil."


twinaphex commented Oct 25, 2017 • edited

"@loganmc10 Yeah and then proceeding to ignore again my sincere call for a truce. You keep telling whatever bullshit you want to tell yourself, you know you are not being sincere.

Honestly, I'm done with you. I no longer want to have some guy follow me around in threads that still keeps some toxic beef going and doesn't want to resolve things, if that is how this is going to continue going, I want you out of my entire timeline, I want your toxic personality out of my e-life. If 'blocking' people on Github doesn't do that, maybe I need to take it the extra mile and just start reporting you, maybe that will get the message to you delivered I am tired of this passive aggressive crap. If you can't be an adult about this and work this out as adults, then no other recourse is available.

BTW, I have seen you admit on several outlets (4chan/reddit) that this is personal for you and you get a 'kick' out of irritating and harrassing me while you pretend to be an innocent little babe. You know what you are doing. I am done with this toxicity and crap, I want to develop here, work together with reasonable people to get shit done, and not continue keeping some autist beef going with some random fucking guy from Canada whom I did nothing to but send him some nice hardware, and in return for that I got fuck all except some trolling and harrassment that continues to this day. And I am putting you on notice right now that I will now act upon it if you continue keeping this up. If you don't want to resolve things, then stay out of my sight and timeline when your presence was not requested. If you do want to appear in such cases, I expect one assumes good intent and we can settle some childish beef that was based on nothing but a misunderstanding on your part. If you cannot do that, your presence is not wanted, and only serves to irritate or inflame. You cannot have this both ways.

This will be the last thing I will post here on ata4's place related to your behavior (@loganmc10), and I guess it will be the last time I will try to reach out. We have lots of development remaining to make this run decently on Mingw/GCC, and I don't have time for this bullshit. If there's another hard fork and you guys want to whine about there being no sincere attempt to upstream, look in the mirror and see the real problem there. I keep trying here but my patience is worn out at this point, fuck this, I have better things to do with my time. That's what my teammates are telling me and at this point I can no longer justify the time I take out to try talking sense into you to drop this stupid childish beef and work together. Fuck it then."


twinaphex commented Oct 25, 2017 • edited

"@SigmaVirus Trust me, I have called numerous times for a truce with @loganmc10, there's only one person who keeps refusing and beating around the bush. The onus is on him to get his act together and start acting like an adult and let bygones be bygones instead of latching onto the past like some embittered ex."


loganmc10 commented Oct 25, 2017

"I don't really understand what you mean by "truce"? I don't like you and have no interest in working with you, so I've tried to keep the interactions to a minimum and my comments short and on topic when dealing with you. I'm not sure what more you want."




twinaphex commented Oct 25, 2017 • edited

"What I want then is for you to piss off from my timeline and no longer appear wherever I am talking, and also to shut your mouth online about me. That is what I want. Also, reimburse the money for that Shield hardware would be a nice gesture back. "I don't like you and have no interest in working with you" - yeah the dude who sent you that hardware whom I had to convince to send it to you because I wanted to show my appreciation for your work would be sure glad to know what the return on his investment was - 'alright, hope he stays'. That is what happens when I take chances on people. Pathetic parasite. If you don't like me and have no interest working with me, then you don't need the toys I hooked you up with either. Reimburse the money already. There is a 'donate' button on the website right there, with several options on how to reimburse it. And no, I don't need the hardware back, I need that money you took from a guy whom 'you don't like'. I can find better contributors that I could hook up with some other gear instead, and unlike you they don't stalk me around either and fling mud in my face.

Go fuck yourself with your sanctimonious bullshit, and BTW, next time I see you entering another thread again where I am around, one of my repos, places where you were unmentioned, and you keep this kind of 'prodding' along, I will report you. That I can assure you. I am about fed up with your constant vitriolic bullshit buddy and now I'm about to do something about it. You are put on notice here. All your posts are going to be deleted, out of sight, out of mind. Your presence is unwanted and undesired from this point on, and I will make sure that you stay gone."


[As far as I know, that Shield was a free gift from Nvidia, routinely given to libretro people. TwinAphex also got free Titan XP, to which I return in next investigation - retroarchleaks]
Saturday, 2017-07-22
04:44 <@Twinaphex> and I even had a guy sent him an nvidia shield too - now he scours reddit and calls me all sorts of names
04:44 < harakari> damn
04:45 < harakari> is he the mupen64 guy, or something?
04:45 <@Twinaphex> well he is not ‘the mupen64 guy'
04:45 <@Twinaphex> the glupen64 guy
04:45 <@Twinaphex> which was just mupen64 with gliden64
04:45 <@Twinaphex> which admittedly he got to run as a libretro core
04:45 <@Twinaphex> that was his only claim to fame


Wednesday, 2017-08-09
19:49 <@Twinaphex> I even arranged with an nvidia associate to send this sack a shit a bunch of nvidia freebies
19:49 <@Twinaphex> and ‘this’ is how this guy treats me
19:49 <@Twinaphex> thanks for nothing basically
19:49 <@Twinaphex> this scumbag

19:55 <@Twinaphex> my biggest ‘crime’ there is that I asked an nvidia associate to send him some hardware because he either didn’t have the money to buy it himself or he wanted it
19:56 <@Twinaphex> so I arranged that for him
19:56 <@Twinaphex> and as a thanks a few months later he figured - ‘you are acting like I am your boss'


‘Dude, where’s my GitHub?’

[After threatening four times that he will report loganmc10, TwinAphex went to bed. When he woke up, as usual, around 2 PM, he discovered that his GitHub account was suspended - retroarchleaks]
Thursday, 2017-10-25


16:27 < simias> Twinaphex: did you get h4x0red?
16:28 <@Twinaphex> loganmc10 reported my account
16:28 <@Twinaphex> and I guess github did the rest
16:28 <@Twinaphex> anyway - no big deal - I can apparently still commit
16:28 <@Twinaphex> and there are other ways to have a voice
16:28 <@Twinaphex> just need to be careful from now on with certain elements of the Internet and no longer get baited by them


[After saying that TwinAphex went back to 4chan and got baited - retroarchleaks]


16:38 <@Twinaphex> yeah if it weren’t for the community built around github
16:38 <@Twinaphex> I’d be looking into gitlab already
16:38 <@Twinaphex> or something else
16:38 <@Twinaphex> that isn’t ran by mentally unstable mods
16:39 <@Twinaphex> that need to virtue signal at every opportunity



17:54 <@Twinaphex> github says they want to reinstate my account
17:54 <@Twinaphex> if I promise not to do it again
17:54 < hunterk> Twinaphex: oh wow, that's great
17:54 <@Twinaphex> guess I have to go along with the bending the knee thing
17:54 < Alcaro> did they provide a clear definition of 'it'
17:55 < hunterk> i think it's probably prudent to just avoid all hostility there
17:55 <@Twinaphex> “that included abusive language and name-calling"
17:55 <@Twinaphex> I am guessing the loganmc10 thing
17:55 < Karlton> yeah, what did you do?
17:55 <@Twinaphex> I called for a truce yesterday
17:55 <@Twinaphex> he then said
17:55 <@Twinaphex> “I don’t like you and want nothing to do with you
17:55 <@Twinaphex> so Ihave kept my interactions with you to a minimum for that reason"
17:55 <@Twinaphex> the thing is
17:55 <@Twinaphex> this guy keeps appearing unannounced
17:55 <@Twinaphex> uncalled for
17:55 <@Twinaphex> in most threads I post in
17:55 <@Twinaphex> so if eh doesn’t like e
17:55 <@Twinaphex> me*
17:55 <@Twinaphex> and wants nothing to do with me
17:56 <@Twinaphex> why keep barging in?
17:56 <@Twinaphex> just to irritate somebody?
17:56 <@Twinaphex> also
17:56 <@Twinaphex> I banned this guy already on Github
17:56 <@Twinaphex> but that doesn’t stop his posts from still appearing
17:56 <@Twinaphex> so what does the block button even do?
17:57 < radius> it wasn't a lr repo though
17:57 < radius> was it?
17:57 <@Twinaphex> it wasn’t yeah

17:57 <@Twinaphex> but his presence wasn’t requested either - i just posted tehre and asked a question
17:57 <@Twinaphex> then he barged in
17:57 <@Twinaphex> and that is fine
17:57 <@Twinaphex> he barged in and answerd the question
17:57 <@Twinaphex> then went ‘I don’t like you and want nothing to do with you"
17:58 <@Twinaphex> so why do you answer my questions then?
17:58 <@Twinaphex> when you didn’t even post in the thread prior?
17:58 <@Twinaphex> see what I mean?
17:58 <@Twinaphex> it’s just needless hostility
17:58 <@Twinaphex> anyway
17:58 <@Twinaphex> my account is reinstated now
17:58 <@Twinaphex> so the bounty posts should appear agin
17:58 <@Twinaphex> again*



[And on 4chan 'needless hostility' again. I really hope this is some impostor. Please, radius or hunterk, if you think that those 4chan posts are not by Twinaphex, drop me a note - retroarchleaks]